Lettering in the Morning


Hello! I am back for some fresh stories about my morning crafty adventure last Saturday at Pipino, 39 Malingap St. Teacher’s Village to be exact. I was there for Alessa’s ( Life After Breakfast ) Brush Calligraphy & Lettering workshop together with my little sister. I immediately signed up with the workshop to learn more about calligraphy and lettering using a brush & Β to inject a little art & crafts in my summer list.

At first trial, I have to say I got really pressured about holding the brush pen & I need to practice more. But it was fun learning the strokes, the pressures & the styles of writing letters. And I am mighty proud of my own lettering & tried really hard to write the majuscules Β and miniscules of the Copperplate. (teehee!)

Here are some of the photos:

IMG_0022

IMG_0021

IMG_0020

My very own lettering! ❀

IMG_0015

Spotted: Alessa’s own Lettering (amazing!)

IMG_0018

Our favorite quotes for the day!

IMG_0019

I super love the pies served from Pi and Breakfast Pies! πŸ™‚

IMG_0016

Our class pic! πŸ™‚

IMG_0024

Selfie with my quote πŸ™‚

IMG_0025

Selfie with my own lettering πŸ™‚

IMG_0026

with my class/seat mate Melyn πŸ™‚

IMG_0039

with my class/seat mate Ana πŸ™‚

And here are some photos from the Pop-Up Shop: Β Yay!

IMG_0027

IMG_0032

IMG_0028

IMG_0030

with Ate Mansy ( Hey Kessy)

IMG_0031

with Mikko Sumulong ( I try DIY )

IMG_0036

It was another memorable workshop for me! πŸ™‚

keepin’ it crafty!

2 thoughts on “Lettering in the Morning

Leave a Reply

