The Pink Fruit


1959614_10201647140882330_1118292843_nI always love eating these pink fruits. These fruits are called Makopa. I wonder why people around the village just stare blankly at these fruity pink balls scattered on the street. I wonder why they are not that familiar with it. Every bite reminds me of my childhood summer in our province in Visayas, Bohol. I can still clearly recall how I and my cousins spotted a Makopa tree from the neighborhood  that sunny day. We  asked if we can climb the tree and pick some of its fruits. We ended up eating that pink fruit under the tree plus dipping it in salt made it more juicy and fun to it!

With this, I can feel that Summer is really coming!

(Thanks Ate Sally, for giving me these fruits.)

Leave a Reply

