Field Trip at CubaoX


August is a month to celebrate Filipino pride. This is the month to enjoy holidays celebrating Ninoy Aquino Day (August 21, today) and National Heroes Day (August 26,Monday). I am proud to these Filipinos with nationalism in their veins. As a way to appreciate the local scene , I would like to share our mini trip to Cubao X located at Cubao, Quezon City. It is a place where you can find Filipino restaurants, cafes, local boutiques of shoes,clothes, & organic products from the provinces  and vintage shops.

At the edge of the lane of Cubao X,  I and my good friends discovered a vintage/antique shop .

Here’s a photo diary:

Photo2772We are all welcome here! Especially the vintage and antique collectors! 🙂 Hurrah!

Photo2767I am not a vintage collector myself but I found the pieces really unique and nostalgic as well.

Photo2762

Photo2760Photo2761

Photo2764This photo was so Pinoy na Pinoy. One of the great memorabilia of the king of Comedy in the Philippines; Dolphy.

Photo2768I loved this bag stand and all the vintage bikes.

Photo2769I am glad that I was able to visit a vintage/antique shop. This was memorable since it’s my first time. Plus, I was able to ask questions from the owner about these stuffs that are aged and even older than I am.

Though these things were 20 years old and up, they don’t look withered. They are all in good condition.

If you want to visit the store it’s just at Cubao X and look here:

Photo2773“I will come back to this store. Soon.”

***

‘Galing ng Pinoy!’

Leave a Reply

