Here comes the rain


I am inspired by the sudden heavy rainfall this Sunday afternoon. And I just found myself starting to think of a design, a color palette and the styling of this sketch. I played with my colorful teammates again.

I decided to add some fun illustrations in the background.

Image

What I love about this look:

a) the short hair (cool Summer do)

b) the eye-poppin’ colorful accessories

c) the deep red vest

d) the printed- “raindrop” pattern of the eye-let dress

e) the T-strapped blue platforms

I hope you like it too!:)

still sketching,

jade:)

3 thoughts on “Here comes the rain

  1. Very great post. I simply stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to say that I have really loved surfing around your weblog posts. After all I will be subscribing on your feed and I’m hoping you write again soon!

Leave a Reply

